Dates & Costs

Orlando Campus

Orientation session dates are available to students based on the semester in which they are enrolling. All transfer students must attend a transfer orientation and all Freshman students must attend an Freshman orientation. If a student is part of a special program, we encourage them to register for the dates associated with that program.

If a student's program requires them to attend a specific Orientation session, only that session date will appear when the student registers online.

Costs

Type Cost
Freshman* $90
Transfer $50
Online-Only $35
Family of Freshman $40, $30 addl.
Family of Transfer $20, $15 addl.
Overnight Accommodation $63

The cost of a session includes all printed materials (including a student planner) and meals (depending on the length of the session). All fees associated with Orientation, including registration, meals, overnight housing (if applicable), etc, are non-refundable.

All applicable orientation fees must be paid prior to finalizing your orientation registration and securing your seat in a specific session. Your seat is not held in the session you select until you have paid your orientation fees. Seats are available on a first-come, first-served basis according to when payment is received.

The Summer and Fall dates are tentative and subject to change. Registration will open for these dates in February.

Summer Entry Dates

Date Audience Special Programs
March 20, 2015 (Friday) Transfer General
April 10, 2015 (Friday) Transfer General
May 15, 2015 (Friday) Transfer General, Freshman International Students
May 27-28, 2015 (Wednesday/Thursday) Freshman General
May 29, 2015 (Friday) Transfer Rosen ONLY
June 1-2, 2015 (Monday/Tuesday) Freshman General, Bilingual Guest Program (Spanish Only)
June 3-4, 2015 (Wednesday/Thursday) Freshman General, HM at Rosen Day 2
June 5, 2015 (Friday) Transfer General
June 8-9, 2015 (Monday/Tuesday) Freshman COMPASS and EXCEL students
June 15-16, 2015 (Monday/Tuesday) Freshman EXCEL students
June 19, 2015 (Friday) Transfer General
June 22-23, 2015 (Monday/Tuesday) Freshman General
June 24, 2015 (Wednesday) Transfer General, Athletes
June 25-26 (Thursday/Friday) Freshman General, Pegasus, SOAR, STEP, Scholarship Athletes

Fall Entry Dates

Date Audience Special Programs
March 20, 2015 (Friday) Transfer General
April 10, 2015 (Friday) Transfer General
May 15, 2015 (Friday) Transfer General
May 29, 2015 (Friday) Transfer Rosen ONLY
June 5, 2015 (Friday) Transfer General
June 8-9, 2015 (Monday/Tuesday) Freshman General, COMPASS, EXCEL
June 11-12 (Thursday/Friday) Freshman Honors Only
June 15-16, 2015 (Monday/Tuesday) Freshman General, EXCEL
June 17-18, 2015 (Wednesday/Thursday) Freshman General, LEAD/LEARN
June 19, 2015 (Friday) Transfer General
June 24, 2015 (Wednesday) Transfer General, Athletes
July 7, 2015 (Tuesday) Transfer Rosen ONLY
July 8-9, 2015 (Wednesday/Thursday) Freshman General, HM at Rosen Day 2
July 10, 2015 (Friday) Transfer General
July 13-14, 2015 (Monday/Tuesday) Freshman General
July 15-16, 2015 (Wednesday/Thursday) Freshman General, Bilingual Guest program (Spanish Only)
July 17, 2015 (Friday) Transfer General
July 20-21, 2015 (Monday/Tuesday) Freshman General, COMPASS, EXCEL
July 22-23, 2015 (Wednesday/Thursday) Freshman General
July 24, 2015 (Friday) Transfer General
July 30, 2015 (Thursday) Transfer General
July 31, 2015 (Friday) Transfer General
August 19-20, 2015 (Wednesday/Thursday) Freshman General, Out of State, Athletes

Regional Campuses

If you plan to attend classes at sites other than the Orlando Campus, you will be offered the option of either an on-campus session or Virtual Orientation. Students who wish to attend an on-site orientation session at a regional campus will need to complete the online reservation form and select a session date for that campus.

All applicable orientation fees must be paid prior to finalizing your orientation registration and securing your seat in a specific session. Your seat is not held in the session you select until you have paid your orientation fees. Seats are available on a first-come, first-served basis according to when payment is received.

Students must attend an Orientation session at a site where their major is offered. Otherwise they must attend an Orlando orientation.

Cost: $35

Summer/Fall Dates

Campus Date Audience
Daytona August 20, 2015 (Thursday) Photography Only
Leesburg May 5, 2015 (Tuesday) General
Leesburg July 28, 2015 (Tuesday) General
Ocala April 9, 2015 (Thursday) General
Ocala June 18, 2015 (Thursday) General
Ocala August 6, 2015 (Thursday) General
South Lake April 6, 2015 (Monday) General
South Lake June 15, 2015 (Monday) General
South Lake August 10, 2015 (Monday) General
Sanford/Lake Mary May 6, 2015 (Wednesday) General
Sanford/Lake Mary August 19, 2015 (Wednesday) General
Valencia-Osceola April 1, 2015 (Wednesday) General
Valencia-Osceola April 15, 2015 (Wednesday) General
Valencia-Osceola May 12, 2015 (Tuesday) General
Valencia-Osceola June 10, 2015 (Wednesday) General
Valencia-Osceola July 9, 2015 (Thursday) General
Valencia-Osceola August 12, 2015 (Wednesday) General
Valencia-West March 24, 2015 (Tuesday) General
Valencia-West April 8, 2015 (Wednesday) General
Valencia-West May 7, 2015 (Thursday) General
Valencia-West June 24, 2015 (Wednesday) General
Valencia-West July 21, 2015 (Tuesday) General
Valencia-West August 14, 2015 (Friday) Architecture Only
Valencia-West August 20, 2015 (Thursday) General