Become an Orientation Leader


Application due October 10 at midnight.

 

What is an Orientation Leader?

UCF’s Orientation Team is comprised of current undergraduate student Orientation Leaders (OLs) who are dedicated to the university and to helping others. OLs assist in the facilitation of all Freshman, or First Time in College (FTIC), and Transfer student Orientation sessions on UCF’s Main Campus and UCF Downtown. What’s more, they are trained as campus experts to transition new Knights and their guests into the UCF community and assist with academic advising and class registration.

The Orientation Team is a very prestigious group of student leaders at UCF and is chosen after a competitive application process. Being an OL is a paid experience, and students that are selected will be required to participate in all summer, fall, and spring Orientation sessions. OLs serve as role models for all current and future students and embody all five tenants of the UCF Creed.

Meet the 2021 Orientation Team!

2022 Orientation Leader Position Description


Want more Information?

Attend on of our Information Sessions or visit us when we’re tabling to learn more about the role, the application process, and to ask questions you may have!

Information Sessions

Tabling

  • Tuesday, September, 7, 11am-1pm
    Garage I/Education Complex
  • Wednesday, September 8, 3-5pm
    RAIN UPDATE: Inside the Student Union! 
  • Monday, September 13, 10am-12pm
    Breezeway/Campus Store
  • Wednesday, September 15, 11am-1pm
    Student Union Patio, Booth #7
  • Tuesday, September 21, 2-4pm
    Garage I/Education Complex
  • Wednesday, September 22, 3pm-5pm
    Student Union Patio, Booth #12
  • Monday, September 27, 11am-12pm
    Reflection Pond
  • Thursday, September 30, 12-2pm
    Ferrell Commons
  • Monday, October 4, 1pm-3pm
    Memory Mall
  • Wednesday, October 6, 9-11am
    Breezeway/Campus Store

How Do I Apply?

Mark your calendar – applications for the 2022 Orientation Team will open on ARE NOW OPEN. In order to be considered for an interview, you must submit all required application pieces a by Sunday, October 10, 2021 at 11:59 p.m.. Complete your application today by clicking here.


Hiring Timeline and Process

Application Open: Monday, September 6
Application Due: Sunday, October 10 @ 12 a.m.
Applicants Notified of Group Interviews: Monday, October 18
Applicant Group Interviews: Week of October 25
Selected Semifinalists Notified of Individual Interviews: Friday, October 29
Semifinalists Individual Interviews: Week of November 8 and November 15
2022 Orientation Leader Selection Notification: Thursday, November 18
Orientation Leader Accept Deadline: Monday, November 22
2022 Orientation Team Welcome & First Meeting (Mandatory): Tuesday, November 30

*Dates are subject to change

Interested?

Join our interest form list to stay up-to-date and get reminders about the 2022 OL Application.

Questions?

If you have any questions about joining the Orientation Team, contact First Year Experience at oteam@ucf.edu.