First Time in College (FTIC) Students


The type of Orientation you register for depends on your major. If your major is housed on the main campus, choose “Orlando Campus.” If you are in one of the majors that location on UCF Downtown, select “Downtown Campus.”

All Orientations are in person, except if you are enrolled in a specific UCF-Online degree. UCF Online students will have an online Orientation with no specific date. All other majors will have a 2 day in-person experience, no exceptions.

At UCF, students who have earned less than 12 hours of college credit AFTER graduating from high school are considered Freshmen/FTICs. The amount of college credit earned through AP/IB/Dual Enrollment while still enrolled in high school does not count towards classification as an FTIC or transfer.

Click here to view the Summer and Fall 2022 In-Person Orientation Schedule!

We are happy to announce the dates for FTIC Orientations. Please see below:

  • Thursday, May 26 – Friday, May 27 (Summer & Fall)
  • Tuesday, May 31 – Wednesday, June 1 (Summer & Fall)
  • Tuesday, May 31 – Wednesday, June 1 (Summer & Fall) – Downtown
  • Thursday, June 2 – Friday, June 3 (Summer & Fall)
  • Monday, June 6 – Tuesday, June 7 (Summer & Fall)
  • Thursday, June 9 – Friday, June 10 (Summer & Fall) – Honors College only 
  • Monday, June 13 – Tuesday, June 14 (Summer & Fall)
  • Wednesday, June 15 – Thursday, June 16 (Summer & Fall)
  • Monday, June 20 – Tuesday, June 21 (Summer & Fall)
  • Thursday, June 23 – Friday, June 24 (Summer & Fall)
  • Thursday, June 23 – Friday, June 24 (Summer & Fall) – Downtown
  • Monday, July 11 – Tuesday, July 12 (Fall)
  • Monday, July 11 – Tuesday, July 12 (Fall) – Downtown
  • Monday, July 18 – Tuesday, July 19 (Fall)
  • Wednesday, July 20 – Thursday, July 21 (Fall)
  • Monday, July 25 – Tuesday, July 26 (Fall)
  • Monday, July 25 – Tuesday, July 26 (Fall) – Downtown
  • Thursday, August 11 – Friday, August 12 (Fall)
  • Monday, August 15 – Tuesday, August 16 (Fall)
  • Monday, August 15 – Tuesday, August 16 (Fall) – Downtown

Learn more about your Orientation Experience